Tuesday, March 11, 2008 | 7:00pm
Doors open for full bar and table service at 6:00pm
Steve Reich New York Counterpoint (1985) for clarinet and tape
Mario Davidovsky Synchronism No. 9 (1988) for violin and electronic sound
Sarah Bob, piano
György Ligeti Hyllning för Hilding Rosenbergs födelsedag (1982) for violin and violoncello
Jonathan Harvey Curve with Plateaux (1982) for violoncello
William Norine 3 Fugues for Drumset (1979)
Robert Schulz, percussion
Lisa Bielawa Synopsis #3: I think We Should Tell Her (2006)
Eric Moe SUPERHERO (2006)

Hosted by Lisa Bielawa, Composer in Residence

Bringing new music to uncommon places. Experience brand new music in a back room setting, headlined by BMOP musicians. Witness the evolution of Lisa Bielawa's Synopses project-music composed in residence for solo artists.

Presented by the Council for the Arts at MIT and the MIT Graduate Student Life Grants.

Tickets are available for purchase online through the American Repertory Theater website or by calling the A.R.T. Box Office at 617.547.8300 (Mon-Fri 9am-5pm).